EMAIL SENT TO LISMORE COUNCILLORS – Fluoridation’s ‘High Alarm’ requirement


GENRE: Email letter

TO:  Mayor & Councillors of Lismore NSW; Various email Bcc list

AUTHOR: Ailsa B

DATE SENT: Tuesday, December 10, 2013 12:12 PM

TITLE: EMAIL SENT TO LISMORE COUNCILLORS – Fluoridation’s ‘High Alarm’ requirement

STATUS: No response

UPDATES:  Please post all updates and comments in the LEAVE A REPLY section below.

The Mayor Councillor Jenny Dowell

Jenny.Dowell@lismore.nsw.gov.au

The Deputy Mayor Councillor Neil Marks

Neil.Marks@lismore.nsw.gov.au

Fellow Councillors Gianpiero Battista : Greg Bennett :

Simon.Clough@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Gianpiero.Battista@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Greg.Bennett@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Vanessa.Ekins@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Ray.Houston@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Graham.Meineke@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Glenys.Ritchie@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Mathew.Scheibel@lismore.nsw.gov.au; Isaac.Smith@lismore.nsw.gov.au  

Lismore City Council

LISMORE  NSW 

Bcc  Others 

Dear Councillors Dowell, Marks, Clough, Battista, Bennett, Ekins, Houston, Meineke, Ritchie, Scheibel and Smith

RE:  Fluoridation’s ‘High Alarm’ requirement

Hereunder, I quote, in blue, from pages 960 and 967 of fluoridation data obtained under Queensland’s Right to Information Act.  (FYI:  1 mg/L of fluoride is equal to 1 part per million of fluoride and ‘Nebo Rd WTP’ refers to the Mackay Regional Council’s Nebo Road Water Treatment Plant.)

Fluoridation Code of Practice (WFCP) MS5.3.1.
If Fluoride concentration is 0.3 mg/L above the prescribed fluoride concentration,
i.e. if target is 0.7 mg/L then at levels of > 1.0 mg/L
  • The fluoride dosing facility should be shut down immediately …
Nebo Rd WTP Fluoride Limits
Targeted level : 0.5 – 0.8 mg/L
High Alarm: > 0.9 mg/L
High High Alarm: 1.1 mg/L
Critical Alarm: 1.3 mg/L

If a target level of 1.0 mg/L of fluoride for Lismore were exceeded in Mackay’s public water supply it would cause the need for a ‘High Alarm’.  That’s an indication of how dangerous fluoride is.

In recent times, Jindabyne had a significantly elevated level of fluoride in its water (up to 2.8 mg/L) for a least 4 days.  It is likely that bottle-fed infants whose formulas were reconstituted with this overdosed water could have suffered from vomiting and diarrohea and/or colic without anyone even suspecting the cause because fluoride in water cannot be tasted, seen or smelt.

Iodine-deficient humans can have ‘thyroid effects’ from 4 to 5 times less fluoride than iodine-adequate humans (NRC/NAS 2006).  Iodine deficiency is rife in Australia!  The chronic consumption of as little as 0.1 to 0.3 of one litre of NSW’s fluoridated water has the potential to cause ‘thyroid effects’ in iodine-deficient, bottle-fed  infants whose formulas are mixed with the fluoridated water.

Messing with the water supply by adding a compound that is euphemistically called fluoride has the potential to disrupt people’s health.

The practice of water fluoridation is the administration of a medical treatment via kitchen taps without the informed consent of those who have the intellectual capacity to determine their own medical treatments (See attachment:  NSW Health Policy Directive for Consent to Medical Treatment – Patient Information.

With fluoride toothpastes containing levels of fluoride from 500 to 5,000 parts per million, it is almost certain that individuals who are also exposed to fluoridated water would be exceeding the ‘safe’ limit for fluoride ingestion on a regular basis and, thus, at the least, a ‘High Alarm’ should be being sounded on a daily basis.

Respectfully, I beseech you to err on the side of caution because fluoridation is not beyond reasonable doubt.

Ailsa B
Australian Fluoridation Information Network
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s